Hi, in the beginning of the kikstarter and seeing that I had the same graphic engine SQUAD, I thought that I would take this course the game.

Now it turns out that it's going to be a Call Of Duty, with no intention of offending anyone. For me it's a total disappointment.

There would be some way to get a refund, I really do not want to play this game ....
  • Upvote 1
  • Downvote 3

Razor    374

Welcome to the forums :)

It's not gonna be Call of Duty, it's gonna be Battalion 1944 all build from ground up to get the old FPS game feeling ;)

Don't judge before you actually have played it :P

Hi.

I can't give you an answer about the refund but I would remember you that the actuals videos present a pre-alpha stage of Battalion.

I can't promise you that it would be better, I'm just a baker as you, but I think that now you can start giving feedback, impressions,... and see how it would change.

You are talking about graphic... I'm pretty sure that this aspect would change and be better on the definitive version (and probably already on beta).

What others points make you so much disappointed?

Give at Devs the chance to know what you dislike, perhaps you have see a point that no one other has seen before and it would be a great help or, perhaps, you can receive an answer.

My little two cents ??

Zane    24

1) Do you play games just based on their graphic quality?

2) Didn't you read the kickstarter page? They mentioned many times they wanted to achieve cod2/cod 4 promod feeling, so it's nothing new and if I were a developer I wouldn't give you a refund honestly, since it's your own fault, not theirs

3) Why the hell your post looks like that?

• Downvote 1

xXclusiivE    3

Guys don't down vote him just because he wants a refund, yes he should have done more research but c'mon he is not bashing the game or anyone in any way..

Edited by xXclusiivE
  • Upvote 2