Sign in to follow this  
Allison_Lee

Both soldiers dying at the same time

It's kind of funny but imagine 2 snipers shoot at each other at the same time. They both will die at the same time. Or another instance where someone throws a grenade at you and you shoot while killing them. The grenade is still primed so you'll die also

Edited by EthanFong
  • Downvote 5

2 minutes ago, BlueSmiley said:

Sooo...what's the design idea? :P

same bullet physics in the same type of weapon you are shooting like bolt action rifles of a kar98 vs a m1903

Edited by EthanFong
  • Downvote 2

For that to happen, they'd need to be a delay between shooting, and it hitting the model. Which can give the game a "laggy" feeling, which won't be good at all, especially for a fast paced shooter.

• Downvote 2

13 hours ago, Hex1c said:

This happened to me alot of times in CoD 1,2,4

I'm not experienced in COD1, but I've never seen it in my whole 8 years of playing COD2 and COD4. I don't even think it's possible to shoot each other to death. Shots are instant (regardless of weapon), there are no delays.

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 2

1 hour ago, Jester said:

I'm not experienced in COD1, but I've never seen it in my whole 8 years of playing COD2 and COD4. I don't even think it's possible to shoot each other to death. Shots are instant (regardless of weapon), there are no delays.

maybe because you haven't played rising storm/red orchestra 2 or maybe heroes and generals.

• Downvote 3

Just now, EthanFong said:

maybe because you haven't played rising storm/red orchestra 2 or maybe heroes and generals.

He was talking about COD

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 2

9 minutes ago, Jester said:

He was talking about COD

its related because u wanted to know if it was possible for 2 soldiers to die at the same time. If you don't know then those games surely have it implemented because I've played them.

Rising storm/red orchestra 2  or  heroes and generals

Edited by EthanFong
  • Downvote 4